Buying things on the internet, such asbooks, air ticket and groceries, is becoming more and more popular. Do the advantages of shopping this way outweigh the disadvantages?

It is said that there is a popular trend in online shopping. I entirely concur that the benefits of e-purchasing outcompete the drawbacks. There are enormous advantages to e-buying. First and foremost, the online shopping brings the utmost convenience to the public. It is true that we can buy things, from clothes to groceries, with just a few clicks, and the goods will then deliver to our homes within a few days. Multiple pieces of research illustrate that over 90% of individuals enjoy e-shopping due to its convenience, as you can complete the whole process at home. It reveals that people tend to purchase on the internet rather than go to brick-and-mortar stores. In addition, a wide range of products is available on different shopping websites. It is undoubted that most of the items you are looking for can be found on the internet. For instance, due to the pandemic, countless shops changed to visual shops and closed down their physical stores. If you decide to purchase items from these shops, you have to buy from their websites rather than in-person buying. On a whole, buying on the website platforms creates excessive positive effects on the community. Nevertheless, it is not uncommon that the e-security problem might hinder our shopping experience. As we all know, there are ginormous hackers who try to steal your personal information, such as credit card detail, phone number, as well as, home address. It is clear that we have to insert our personal data if purchasing any goods. Multiple pieces of research demonstrate around 70% of individuals lost their personal details when they are buying online. It depicts that the online shopping system is insecure, as the majority have dissatisfied experiences when buying on the web. As a result, it is crucial to be careful when e-purchasing, as hackers are trying to steal your data for money purposes. In a nutshell, shopping on the internet brings both upsides and downsides. However, I strongly stand by e-buying due to its utmost convenience, as well as, the variety of products available for us to choose the most suitable one.