In the modern world, it is no longer necessary to use animals for food, or animal products for clothing and medicine, for example. Do you agree or disagree with this statement.

Some people assert that in today's world, livestock for food or animal items for fashion and therapy are not necessary. I strongly disagree with this notion, considering the effectiveness in food shortages and the valuable resources for local businesses. First and foremost, one compelling argument supporting my stance is that livestock can play a pivotal role in alleviating world hunger. To illustrate, it is widely acknowledged that the world population is expected to be 90 billion by 2050. Hence, food shortages have been regarded as one of the pressing societal issues worldwide. Thus, governments are required to enhance the amount of crop yields and livestock to feed such foreseeing world population until then. Accordingly, without livestock, nations may find it extremely challenging to save increasing lives, and utilizing their lives is inevitable. Moreover, items and medicine from wild animals have served as major resources to maintain local communities. Specifically, communities in rural areas have fewer resources, compared to those in urban areas. Hence, producing such products has offered job opportunities to local individuals. For example, in the countryside of Japan, people have relied on selling gifts made from animals' skins since there are few stable industries in their hometowns. Therefore, If society were to prohibit their activities, they would lose their financial resources. Namely, in rural areas, selling animal-related items can act as their primary business. In conclusion, animal-related industries can contribute to addressing food shortages and securing stable income in rural areas. For this reason, I strongly believe that animal-use products and food are essential even in modern society.