In the past, most people used to travel to their place of work. With increased use of computers, the internet and smart phones, more and more people are starting to work from home. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this development?

Previously,the majority of individuals were more likely to go to their workplaces. However,as well as technology has developed, and changed the way people work.Nowadays,with the help of portable devices,a vast number of workers can work from their houses.I think that the advantages of a remote job outweigh the drawbacks. First and foremost,the benefits of working from distance are far greater. Firstly,the latest technology enables us to carry and to fulfil workload without commuting way. This is one of the main factors that encourage people to get a job from foreign and local companies that do not require them to be at the workplace. This form of job is so helpful because you are not demanded to come to work.Even during hardy weather conditions,the gadgets such as computers and laptops give you an opportunity to keep up with your tasks. Secondly,there are also financial and time conservation advantages.Distance working helps to conserve our money by exempting us from transport and daily meal expenditures. Additionally,it paves the way to allocate more time to our family and friends because you do not squander your precious time on the way. For instance, companies in China give an incentive to individuals to pave priority to distance working in order to have more time with their families. However,there are plenty of disadvantages with regard to remote jobs.One of the primary drawbacks is being accustomed to working from home.Those who have the inclination to stay all day at home will have mental and psychological concerns in immediate future. This is simply because they make less face-to-face communication with others. As a result,it may lead to be unsociable.They will have abundant communicative problems. For example,psychologists advise that the more interaction the more experience gain you in terms of getting to know human beings, Moreover,working with computers for many hours may have a negative impact on people physically by weakening their eyes and causing obesity. In conclusion,the number of remote jobs is increasing year by year compared to before.The benefits and disadvantages vary from person to person but it would be fair to remove the cons because of having strong pros like providing work-life balance.