Some children spend hours everyday on their smartphones. Why is this the case? Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

There is a belief that hours are spent by children on their cell phones every day. In my opinion, this happens mainly because of the lack of responsibility among modern parents. Therefore, I think that this modern pattern causes more trouble than gives benefits. In this essay, I will consider this situation and express my own ideas. Observing the causes, Modern parents, who are always busy because of hard work, spend much fewer hours playing or talking with their children. Playing or watching videos on their smartphones are just ways to spend some free time for children who can hardly ever interact with their parents. For example, there are a lot of mothers who really can not play with their children while cooking dinner or doing domestic chores. In such situations giving children an endless way to play by themselves – is one of the options. On the other hand, I think that a small number of interactions with people can cause a lot of problems for a child in the future. Lack of social skills, studying problems, and addiction to the virtual world – a possible result of such upbringing. For example, spending more than two hours on phones a day, according to psychology experts, will cause a lot of problems with physical and mental health such as bad vision(sight), anger, and reduced stress resistance. To conclude, even though every parent can choose their own way of upbringing, they must be alerted about problems caused by mobile devices. However, in my opinion, a cell phone as a problem-solving tool for a small amount of time among adults is one of the worst options.