Some children spend hours everyday on their smartphones. Why is this the case? Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

That’s quite a common case when the young spend too much time on their smartphones on a daily basis, which has been caused chiefly by today’s cutting-edge technologies. Applying cell phones and their opportunities can positively result in children ’s lives, but have more drawbacks though. In this essay I will pay attention to both sides, but highlight the latter. The principal cause of the condition that babies frequently use their pocket tablets is obviously modern IT developments and the internet. Moreover, Now children tend to seek for some entertainment such as video games, which predominate among all apps, and some amusing series or cartoons. The immense amount of games in app stores on the web is also one of the reasons of frequent smartphone usage, since perhaps the immature would have spent more time on learning something rather than degrading, if there had been more useful and encouraging apps. For instance, in the “App Store” the percentage of video games is roughly 75% of all the present apps. In most cases, children are keen on some fun stuff which is extremely full on the internet, so the majority rather is negatively exposed from putting the usage of the technologies in high priorities of their routine. First of all, using cell phones, they gradually become lazier and as a result in the future are likely to not be able to deal with basic vital life obligations such as cooking or home cleaning. For example, most of my friends who have younger siblings say that their brothers and sisters are so unadapted to basic things that the only solution is taking out their tablets. Moreover, spending a plenty of hours on little screens is likely for children to face mental and physical issues such as gambling addiction, a worse eyesight and overweighting. However, in a few occurrences when a child opens up his smartphone and uses it for his learning goals, taking some time breaks between hours, this should be a positive aspect. In conclusion, there are more disadvantages than advantages of children spending a lot of time on their cell phones because of the majority who apply them for entertaining goals. For that reason, I would rather reckon that the children ’s usage of the technology is not generally any development, but simultaneously a kind of need all children want so badly in their single childhood.