*Write about the following topic: In some countries, owning a home rather than renting one is very important for people. *Why might this be the case? *Do you think this is a positive or negative situation?

The housing market, as one of the main drivers of the economy, has been at the centre of the attention of different stakeholders in the recent century. Different government policies, people's cultures and economical circumstances will lead to different approaches of citizens toward housing. Following I will elaborate that, how uncertain housing markets could be one of the possible causes for this unpleasant situation, in which the citizens had to try to buy a home rather than rent it. To begin with, the most simple reason for such preference that comes to my mind is the unstable housing market, especially when renting is not affordable. In other words, some countries, like Iran, with distressed economies, so accelerated the rent costs that without owning a home two- third of a household's average budget shall be allocated to defray rent. In case rent cost shows an increasing trend in some consequent years, citizens often decide to manage to buy a house through leasing or mortgage, because through this solution not only they will be protected from drastically increasing rental costs, but also they could own the home after repayment period of the mortgage and so it could be as a legacy for their children or even could be used for joining reversed mortgage contracts after retirement. Such status of the housing market neither is pleasant nor stable, particularly when excess demand for house ownership exacerbates the situation through a dramatic increase in real estate price and rent, consequently. To exemplify, from 2012 up to four consequent years, the housing market of Tehran, the capital of Iran, experienced skyrocketing rental fees, with nearly 40% annual growth, without appropriate changes in the average salary of Iranian people. Therefore, in 2017 most people moved ahead toward buying houses which led to excess demand and the next increase in housing prices. To have a fair indicator, the float annual interest rate of mortgage bonds hit 48 per cent, which was unprecedented in recent forty years. This has reinforced growth in rent costs and presently most economists believe that, though some other externalities have initiated this loop, in case the government does not solve or mitigate it, this could lead to the total collapse of the Iranian housing market. Therefore, I believe such situations in either Iran or other fragile economies, could be named catastrophic situations. To conclude, neither I nor anyone else could not raise a deterministic answer about the reason behind the preference for home ownership rather than renting, however, drastically increases and the uncertain renting prices could be one of the main cases in that people decide to own a home instead of renting it.