Many people use written language in less formal and relaxed way. Does this development have advantages and disadvantages?

In today’s modern world, it is becoming more and more popular among people to use a more informal and eased style of written language. Such change happened due to several reasons and has its benefits and drawbacks. To begin with, people choose it over the formal style of written language, because it is less time consuming and way easier to comprehend. The formal language requires usage of a complicated vocabulary as well as right punctuating, paragraph spacing and paragraphing. Therefore, it takes quite a lot of time to write, while a less formal style is not that strict, so people prefer it because it is faster and simpler. One of its positive sides is that abbreviations, shorter messages and simpler structures save a tremendous amount of time. It is easier to explain something by simplifying messages, the reader will be able to understand information faster due to the simplicity of the text. Moreover, that style is used to lessen the formality of conversation. It helps people to win over their opponent, because simple sentences and words are easier to understand. For instance, that language among friends may let them feel more tranquil and safe. However, that type of written language has its drawbacks. It is not suitable for applying for a job. To begin with, it is necessary to show an employer that an applicant is able to use an appropriate language for the occasion. It is iportant to show a level of education, and it is known that formal language shows erudition and intelligence. Furthermore, those who apply to college or university, must use an academic style of writing in their personal statement to show how skilled and educated they are. It may help to show that they are passionate about their choices and take such assignments seriously. Applicants, who use less formal style have low chances to get to universities of their dreams, abbreviations, slang and mistakes will lessen the chances of their personal statement to be remarkable and catchy. In conclusion, even though informal written language may raise writing speed and ease writing and understanding. That type of writing ruins the beauty of the language and may lower the chances of living a dream life.