More and more students are going to another country for higher education. Do the advantage of this outweigh disadvantage?

Globally,there have been rapid increase in the number's of people that go to university in a foreign country. In my own opinion,I think the advantage outweigh the disadvantage if one is leaving from a developing country to a developed country. This essay will be discussing the reasons and benefits as well as the downside. Firstly, the search for new knowledge has been a great deal for some individuals and they feel the need to achieve this by traveling to another country especially if that country is specialized on the aspect they want to study. For instance, my cousin always want to study medicine since childhood,so when he was of age, he researched about it and found out that some countries like India,USA and Germany have the best doctors and he decided to school in USA in other for him to learn from them and practice in his country with the newly acquired skills. In addition, some people also think that it more convenient,easier and faster to school outside their geographical location. For example,in Nigeria to study nursing is up to 5years and the syllabus is so tight that it difficult for one to work and study at the same time but in Ghana, nursing program is 4years and their syllabus is developed so that their students can work and study at the same period, for this reason a Nigerian may think of studying nursing in Ghana rather than their home country. However, there is also some disadvantage of school outside one country, such as finance,cultural shock, loneliness etc.The amount of money spent on schooling aboard is alarming cause most universities preferred being paid in dollars and this can cause financial bother in the family. Furthermore, the different in cultures is always frustrating sometimes and difficult to adapt and lastly, loneliness terms to occur especially one's first year because one is still trying to adapt to new changes. In conclusion, although they are negative effects in studying in another country, but if one is determined and has a good family support, it more better schooling outside one country to acquire more skills in different aspects of life.