You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Countries around the world will be facing significant challenges relating not only to the environment, but population and education as well. What problems will your country face in the next ten years? How can these problems be overcome? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. You should write at least 250 words.

It can not be argued that several regions across different continents will face critical issues with respect to their surroundings, an increase in the number of people, and their literacy levels. Although India has started to experience all the above problems, experts have highlighted the possibility of the first two points increasing significantly over the next decade. However, the problems can be mitigated, and this essay discusses both problems and their solution in detail. First and foremost, my country has high birth rates, thus also known as the second densely populated region, hence the shortage of land is a major concern. That is to say, families have more than three children, which implies that the inherited land is divided into three, and one- third is further divided into more than two by the next generation. For,example families having 100 cents of land divide it equally among their three offspring, who further divide them to their kids, thus inheriting a much smaller portion of the land from the previous generation. In addition to the above, due to the increased population, a hike in pollution is predicted. In other words, waste disposal, if not done correctly will lead to contamination of the air, thus leading to disease outbreaks. For instance, diseases like Ebola are a result of water contamination. However, the above issues can be mitigated by building sky scrappers which will be able to occupy a significant number of families in a limited space. To illustrate, cities like Mumbai have started to focus on constructing flats for their citizens as opposed to villas, as they will be able to accommodate more tenants. Furthermore, waste should be recycled by introducing recycling plants, in addition to eliminating the usage of plastics to reduce pollution. In conclusion, although my country will face challenges in space and pollution, they can be controlled by building flats and controlling the usage of plastics.