Many people go through life doing work that they hate or have no talent for. Why does this happen? What are the consequences of this situation?

There is an ever increase in the number of people who are unstastify with their jobs which can have adverse ramifications. I will discuss some of the main causes and effects that this detrimental situation can bring to individuals and society as a whole. Commencing with the causes which are responsible for its growth. Firstly, many people have to choose a job even if they do not have talent for it. This is because employment is rapidly increasing which have caused workers to land in any company which offer them work. Secondly, salary is also the reason why many people are not happy with their work life. To elucidate further, there are professions that does not have the scope and therefore the pay they offer is not enough to fulfil their needs. For instance, a recent study held at the University of York has found that 77.80% of the population in New York have professions they do not prefer due to the amount of money they get paid. Hence, they end up doing jobs which they dislike or have no expertise in. From an individual perspective, it is proved that working in a field that we do not like can bring us consequences like physical and mental disorders. Spending most of our time doing something that we do not enjoy makes us feel stressed and anxious.To illustrate, 5 out of 10 citizens are facing mental health problems such as dysthymia due to their jobs in the USA. Furthermore, sharing a workplace with people that do not perform well in their activities and show some kind of disinterest can contribute to a work toxic environment. In addition, companies with unhappy employees are more likely to be less profitable. If they have workers who have no interest, they will not do anything for the progression of the organisation. In conclusion, unquestionably, this problem has become a burning question of the day. Although doing a job which causes depression, they still do it as long as they get paid enough.