Many people use written language in less formal and relaxed way. Does this development have advantages and disadvantages?

These days, more and more people are using a simplified style for writing, which is probably due to the fast and changing world where time has become a precious currency. This essay will discuss the advantages and disadvantages of this development. In my view, it happens because such a way of communication makes a conversation faster and more relaxed. Besides that, due to the fast-growing popularity of social media, a short and simple style of writing is the only way to catch time in the swift online world. This language development has lots of benefits in its ecosystem, but as far as I see, it has numerous drawbacks in real life. A primary advantage of informal written language is that it rapidly conveys a thought, which is significantly important and relevant in the current time. Politeness and formalities are not needed anymore, because they take too much time. A relaxed style also helps people on the internet to feel more connected to each other. On the other hand, there are obvious negative aspects of using that kind of language style. Firstly, it creates difficulties in communication between generations. The oldest people, who were raised on formalities and extra politeness, just can not understand modern generations with blurry borders in speech. Secondly, the informal style does not always fit all communicative situations, which leads to misunderstandings with other people. Thirdly, such a ubiquitous trend may lead to the primitivization of literature. People not only can stop writing with complex literary language, but also they can stop reading classical books because they are written in a too complicated manner. To summarise, the usage of informal style in written language has its obvious advantages, but the extremely active wide spreading of this new way of communication can cause great changes in human interaction and definitely not everyone will like it.