⚪️ People these days watch TV, films and other programmes alone rather than with other people. Do the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages.

These days, a plethora of people prefer to spend their leisure time watching TV, movies, and other programmes by themselves instead of with others. This trend may lead to some advantages as well as disadvantages. This essay argues that the demerits of spending pastime on such activities alone outweigh the merits. On the one hand, there are several benefits of watching films and other TV shows alone. First, individuals have an opportunity to focus more on characters and themes which provides more entertainment. To give an example, most series have numerous concealed details which can be noticed with significant attention. Second, a myriad of people prefer to watch movies alone by their own choice because they do not want to be distracted by others. To illustrate, some individuals yap a lot instead of focusing on what is shown on TV, so they irritate the other person watching the movie with their insignificant ideas. On the other hand, from my standpoint, the community should spend their leisure time with their families and friends. In fact, entertainment is one of the best ways of strengthening bonds among people. In the modern world, individuals have very rigorous schedules in workplaces or education centres where they experience exhausting events. That is why, spending pastime with households and friends alleviates their stress levels and helps them to maintain their connections. For instance, watching documentaries together with their friends provides a chance to obtain various interpretations and grasp the whole concept of the movie. These discussions help the community not only to sustain their relationships with their mates but also to improve their way of thinking. In conclusion, while some individuals enjoy spending their free time more watching TV shows and films alone, I believe that this fashion has significant drawbacks which prevail the positive sides.