In some areas of the US, a 'curfew' is imposed, in which teenagers are not allowed to be out of doors after a particular time at night unless they are accompanied by an adult. What is your opinion ?

Some people argue that after a particular time at night youth should stay indoors unless they are accompanied by an adult. While this is beneficial to prevent the exposure of age-restricted content to minors at a younger age, curfews need to be lifted in order for teenagers to engage in their spare time. This discussion will predominantly look into both views and an opinion will be justified in the summary. On the one hand, being outdoors alone can be malignant at night,especially, for those at a young age. This is because children will become exposed to a substantial amount of age-inappropriate content; for instance, in some locations within the US, there are places referred to as red zones which are only accessible at these times. This in particular is subject to prostitution as well as offers mature facilities including strip clubs. As a result of this, children become aware of these misleading topics quite quickly and subsequently tend to research this online. Furthermore, all this kind of information can proliferate among other students within the school premises so that children become imprisoned by negative thoughts and actions. In addition, nighttime is the perfect opportunity for illegal activities to show their true colours. These include robbery, drug dealing, and abuse - both verbal and physical together with child trafficking. Therefore, the notion of protecting minors should be postulated and immediate actions should be taken to alleviate this problem and support should be provided by their respective parents as well as guardians. On the other hand, teenagers have predominantly time at dusk to engage in leisure activities such as having a stroll or going to the cinema with their colleagues and family members. Since students have the necessity to permanently attend lectures at school along with one-to-one sessions in private tuition to finish their homework on the date, they have hardly any moments to go outdoors during the mornings and evenings. Furthermore, many teenagers especially those who follow their education at a secondary institution are overloaded with their work which might lead to mental disorders such as stress, anxiety and depression so due to these kinds of commitments, students only have occasions to allow designated activities such as going to the gym at midnight in order to attain a state of the sound body as well as sound mind which are the pillars of healthy living; in contrast to, following a sedentary lifestyle. In conclusion; although the number of drawbacks strongly outweighs the benefits of imposing the curfew during the night, I strongly opine that it is uttermost necessary for many youngsters to be accompanied by an adult at midnight.