Computers and modems have made it possible for office workers to do much of their works from home instead of working in offices every day. Working from home should be encouraged as it is good for workers and employees. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

In the current era, due to the advancement of technology, it has transformed everything, and working patterns are one of those. Some part of the group thinks that it is better to work remotely as it is better for both employers and employees. I totally agree with the statement, and my inclination would be justified in the following paragraphs. Firstly, there are numerous advantages of working from home, but the most significant one is that it helps to save money. Put it in simple words, to build an office company needs a huge amount of money. working remotely helps to save this money that is used in workers' benefits programs like pension healthcare benefits. Moreover, as travelling to the office daily is removed so the problems like traffic congestion and noise pollution could be reduced. In addition, individuals could use that extra time for the family. Thus Individuals believe that working from home is good. On the other hand, there are some merits to working in the office, like individuals can build a bond with their colleagues, which enhances a good work environment and increases the productivity of companies. Apart from this, offices give a particular working environment. For example, at home, you get disturbed by other people and outside noise which could reduce the work efficiency.But this advantage can be added to work from home by arranging events and creating an office space at home. To sum up, despite the disadvantages of remote work like fewer peer bonds, the advantages of working remotely, like less pollution and saving money, outweigh them. Thus, I believe that we should encourage work -from- home jobs.