Many people believe that schools should teach to become good citizens and workers rather than independent individuals. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Schools are a fundamental part of everyone's life. According to some people, schools should teach every student to become a responsible citizen and good social workers, instead of being self-dependent. I am completely agreed with this thinking, and it should be implemented. In this essay, I shall write my supporting points to it. At the outset, a person spends one- third of his life in school. He learns a lot of things over a period of his life from there. During school days everyone is in their learning stage and grasping power is quick, so it is better to teach every peer to become a good citizen by teaching them social values. For example, institutions should teach their students to help each other, and to respect their elders. In fact, institutions should also help students in doing group tasks so that they can work in cooperative world in the near future. Therefore, there are many benefits if schools provide these skills to their students. Furthermore, becoming an independent individual is not a bad thing, however, it doesn't doesnot help in the development of a nation. A countries development is only possible if all the people living in that country are good citizen. They value their society living in and contribute in its improvement. For instance, if a person helps in cleaning sorroundings and also helps in decreasing pollution, then it will help everyone. Hence, responsible person is more important than an independent individual. To put it in a nutshell, I pen down saying that schools should teach a person moral values instead of being independent individual, as this will help everyone living in a society and leads to development of a nation.