Nowadays many people have access to computers on a wide basis and a large number of children play computer games. What are the problems of playing computer games and what can you suggest to minimize the bad effects?

It is certainly true that a number of people have access to computers in a large way and loads of children play computer games. These have led to huge drawbacks in everyone's life and some actions are recommended to decrease the negative effects. To begin with, there are many cons while playing computer games. A continuous exposure to this could impact our bodies mentally and physically. Firstly, it could harm our eyesight. Long hours sitting in front of a screen could weak our vision due to blue rays and as a result, there might be a need for power glasses at a younger age. Secondly, a person may gain weight as there will not be any physical activity which may lead to higher obesity and other medical problems. Thirdly, substantial time spend to play online games could lower a child's academic performance. As a consequence, they could not get enough time for school homework and revision which may lower their efficiency in exams. Lastly, sometimes the contents shown in computer games are extremely violence in nature which could brainwash child minds and inspire them to do any criminal activities. In order to solve or reduce the issues, there are some suggestions which could be implemented in our life. Firstly, Children should be involved in any physical activity which would make them tired and due to this, they will get a lesser time towards playing games. Secondly, rather than playing games on the computer, children should be engaged in other extra curriculum activities which could support them to explore new things and use their own creativity. As a result, they will slowly leave their habit to sit on a chair to play games. Lastly, Children should be emphasized to do some meditation and yoga activities in order to make their bodies and mind happy. Parents contribution is also required to give dedicated time to their wards in order to minimize the use of computer games. To conclude, there are disadvantages to playing games, however, if we follow the proper plan and adopt good habits, definitely, the negative impact can be minimized in children's life.