Some people think living in big cities is bad for people’s health. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

As the world infrastructure is changing in leaps and bounds people migrate to live in cities from rural areas. Living in huge cities brings enormous health deficiencies to humans. I completely agree with the aforementioned view as people are prone to respiratory diseases as well as high obesity. The following essay will elaborate further with examples. To commence with, air pollution is comprehensive around the cities, as the roads, flyovers are bridges are constructed with luxurious methods people tend to use private vehicles at a faster pace. Furthermore, cities are the preliminary hub for all factories and skyrocketed buildings, since these businesses are emitting a huge amount of polluted air to the environment urban areas get polluted by air. As a repercussion, most people get respiratory sicknesses such as asthma. As an example, 90% of the world's population spends their time in cities due to work and other commitments, but most individuals are prone to diseases which are not even inborn. Hence, living in metropolitan areas is luxurious with facilities the more people stay the more they get sick. On the other hand, in rural areas people work hard to earn their living daily, according to research, some people walk more than 25km per day to get work done within these areas as a result their spend a healthy lifestyle. Despite this, developed regions have metro trains, buses, trams, taxis and private vehicles where people do not need to walk even 1 km to get their work done and people barely walk from one place to another, so as a consequence humans are having high obesity rates over the past decade. To exemplify, individuals who are living in cities are having high obesity rates when compared to people living in rural areas. Thus, living in big metro cities gives various opportunities for humans for their daily activities most of the people have health issues due to the luxurious lives they are spending. To conclude, even though big towns provide people with everything in one destination and make their lives easier, most people are having lung diseases and obesity.