Although family has a great influence on children’s life, it is the influence of outside the home that plays a bigger part in their development. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is argued that what children experience outside their family has a more important impact on their lives than what they learn from their parents. In my opinion, I completely agree with this idea. On the one hand, social experience acquired from the community is vitally important for students when they enter the workforce. Firstly, both social skills and collaborative ability are essential in the workplace because cooperation between colleagues is crucial to most of us. For example, in order to finish work tasks, employees are expected to communicate and cooperate with each other. Secondly, students make friends at school and learn how to work in groups to finish their homework, which allows them to develop their social skills and the ability to cooperate with peers. All of these are key parts to achieving success in a career path and leading a prosperous life. On the other hand, students acquire knowledge in institutions and this helps them to become qualified for a job position. Teachers are known to have the ability to impart knowledge to students of different subjects while the majority of parents are not able to do so as they are not experts in such areas. For instance, students are taught maths, history and other courses by teachers and this help to broaden their horizons. Moreover, the institution can provide advanced equipment and a better environment for students to do experiments, therefore they can get a better understanding of what they learn. In conclusion, despite the fact that family is important to one's life, I believe that what we learn outside the family has a more influential impact on our future development.