Some people believe that it is the residents that are responsible for the cleaning and tidying the street. While others believe it is the responsibility of the government. Discuss both sides and give your opinions

Environmental sanitation has become a problem in recent years. There is a strong debate that the street should be clean by the government rather than the people living in them. This essay will discussing both views with my opinion. On one hand, the residents should be in charge of tidying their surrounding because they are the ones living in it, so if they neglect it,it can result to some illness such as malaria. For instance, an environment with stagnant drainage system,and the individual residing there are waiting for the government to clean it up, the stagnant water will attract mosquitoes to lay eggs in it and then they develop and start biting people which causes malaria but if they decided to help themselves by draining it or removing the obstacle blocking it, then all this issue will be avoided. Also, clearing of bushes, should be done by residents because this can cause different reptiles and insects crowing around their apartment which the government may not be aware of. On the other hand, the government can tidy the streets,if it was use for a major events like thanksgiving ceremony, also they can assign appropriate authority to help supervise the surrounding and the take care of places that have no occupants. In conclusion,I think the government shouldn't be ones cleaning the street but instead they should assist the occupants in some activities like proper disposal of wastes,inspecting and providing a holiday once in a month for environmental sanitation to enable those that work everyday have a day off to take care of their environment.