In many countries around the world young people decide to leave their parents’ home once they finish school. They start living on their own or sharing a home with friends. Is this a positive or a negative development? Give reasons for your answer and include relevant examples

More and more juveniles tend to move out of their parents ' houses once they finish school in many countries. Some of them choose to live in their own houses or share an apartment with peers. In the following paragraphs, I am going to illustrate the reasons why I consider it to be a positive development. To begin with, living on their own is beneficial to learn how to be independent. Children can never count on their parents forever, therefore, acquiring skills for surviving by themselves is critical for them. Take western countries as an example, mostly, when youngsters turn 18 years old, they are encouraged or even forced to leave the home and start their own lives by themselves. It helps young people learn to take responsibility and acquire living skills in society. Because of this culture, young people in western countries like America and the UK tend to be more independent from their families. In addition, there are more successful young entrepreneurs in these nations. For instance, Elon Musk had to rent his own flat without his parents ' support. To survive, he spent effort and struggled to originate his company without his parents ' access. On the other hand, some people believe that 18-aged people are too young to have normal lives by themselves. They are also concerned that youngsters will commit crimes to survive which increases the crime rate. However, it can be prevented by improving education systems and society's welfare. In conclusion, young people's decisions of living by themselves is an advantageous trend for society. Without the protection of adults, juveniles will be pushed to work hard. As a result, that can be the motivation for advancing society. Thus, the upsides do outgrow the downsides.