Many companies offer their employees the opportunity to work from home. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of working from home for the company.

Doing office work from home is becoming increasingly popular these days. It is often argued whether it has a positive or negative impact. Despite some obvious disadvantages of this trend, this essay will argue that these are outweighed by the advantages. On the one hand, doing official tasks from home offer two significant advantages. Firstly, the internet connectivity issue plays an important role, by making it difficult for a company to reach their workers. Secondly, it threatens productivity by offering distractions at home. For example, a recent survey from Japan quoted that workers find it difficult to work at home because they struggled to concentrate in the presence of their pets and family members. So, working from home have its own demerits. On the other hand, carrying out official work from your own residence offers some merits. First of all, it is economical for a company as the need to manage office expenses is eliminated. For instance, an official setup from Berkshire reported that they were able to generate more revenues from the previous years, as they did not pay the office rent and bills. Furthermore, the other reason is that working from home can also increase productivity, as the workers work from the comfort of their houses. In conclusion, a lot of companies are opting to work remotely these days, for It offers its own merits and demerits. Although, companies are facing major problems like the internet connectivity, but the benfits are numerous, as they can save a lot of money in this way. However, the employees' productivity remains variable.