Many elderly people are no longer looked after by their families but are put in case homes or nursing homes. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this trend?

There are a lot of old people who are put in care homes and nursing homes by their families. In my opinion, the disadvantages of this sad phenomenon outweigh the advantages. Therefore, I will consider this situation and express my own ideas and thoughts. Observing the advantages, some families can not look after the elderly because of their financial indicators. Old parents or grandparents rarely bring large sums of money into the home, whereas medicines, food, and other resources consumed by them cost a lot. For instance, I have never heard about old people in my social circle who derive a significant amount of money from their families. However, I think the work done by such people costs much more than regular resources. On the other hand, every aspect of the person's life is a result of the hard work which was experienced by their parents. The older part of the community created the fundament of the modern world, of our lives, and the young generation is only upgrading it. Spheres such as physics, culture, computer science, and philosophy -- the only small part of their heritage. Therefore, we must respect those people who nearly created our lives, and looking after them is the smallest price that we should pay. To conclude, although nursing homes or care homes may be an ideal option to deal with old ones, we as their descendants, have to pay attention to their demands and mental health. If the parents were kind to you then you should pay this debt with your kindness.