Some people believe that violence in the media, such as in television programs and films, directly results in violent behavior. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Some peope believe that the demonstration of action, gore and fighting scenes in visual media is negatively our children and adults as it makes them vulnreble to develop aggressive traits. This essay completely agree with this viewpoint because an increased exposure to such media have negative consequences on our youth and also it also motivate people to engage in criminal activities who have propensity towards crime. The main reason why I believe that it has deleterious effects on our youngsters lies in the fact that they consider many artists acting in the TV shows or movies as their role model and try to follow them in real life. It is a well-known fact that celebrities are considered as role models for a vast majority of people due to their popularity, and an attention they receive from their fans. Given the fact that children, for example, often struggle to distinguish between rights and wrongs, owing to their average intelligence, makes them vulnerable to foster aggressive behavioural tendencies when they watch their favorite actors involved in the same behaviour on-screen. For example, not all, but majority of minor culprits engaged in fatal shooting incidents across the USA had confessed that they embarked on their criminal pursuits after getting inspired from their favorite TV character. Another factor why violent TV serials and movies could lead to aggression is because they have the ability to pursuade criminal-minded people to resort to crimes. This is highly controversial but I strongly believe that there is enough evidence that some people find pleasure while watching the suffering od others. For example, In my country, there was a 14 year old kid who testified to police in an interogation that he was invloved in commiting five murders of toddlers because he found a great pleasure while watching them struggling for their life. Therefore, I would argue that If successful athletes, such as Ronaldo, could inspire people to take up sports, I anticipate that, likewise, violent contents on TV can motivate people having criminal mindset to embark on their journey of criminal world. In conclusion, I will stand by my stance that violent and unlawful visual stories on TV is affecting our people negatively. This is because it has repercussions on the vulnerable minds of our young people and it can also convince some criminal-psychic individuals to indulge in illicit activites.