Today more people are travelling than ever before. Why is this the case? What are the benefits of travelling for the traveler?

Undoubtedly, in this modern world, more people are travelling than ever before. This essay will discuss the reasons behind this development and some advantages of travelling for the travellers. To start with, tourism is one of the chief reasons behind this surge. Nowadays, excursionists travel to different states or countries to explore various cultures, landscapes, languages and food. In today’s fast paced life, travelling has become an important activity for recreation. Besides this, industrialization has a bigger role in the increase in the number of people travelling worldwide. Many people travel for their business purposes. They visit different market places to explore new business opportunities and to meet their clients. For instance, I travel to different parts of India every month to meet our business partners; hence, people are travelling more nowadays because of tourism and business interests. There are many benefits to travelling for people / travelers. Firstly, traveling is useful for an individual to disconnect themselves from their hectic work life and feel re-energised by visiting new places and meeting new people. Travelling is considered as a big stress buster in today’s modern environment where people are under tremendous pressure due to their professional or personal reasons. Besides this, travelling boosts our creativity, ideas and cognitive strength. When we travel, we learn about new cultures, art, traditions and ways of life. This exposure broadens our horizons and It also lifts our mood and makes us happy. Therefore, travelling has several merits to commuters. In conclusion, nowadays, more people are travelling more than in the past because of tourism and business purposes. This development is proving beneficial to travelers by making them stress free and more knowledgeable about other places, cultures and traditions.