Some people believe that it is better for children to grow up in the city, while others think small town life is more suitable. Discuss both sides

One of the most crucial roles of every parent is providing their children with fostering environment. Family psychologists could be distinguished into two distinct types regarding their opinion about whether raising kids in larger cities, instead of small cities or towns, would be more fruitful for children or not. To begin with, being raised in cities, while letting children have better access to advanced infrastructures like enriched education, could be detrimental to their mental health in some cases. In other words, in cities like Tehran, the capital of Iran, so well is the quality of most primary schools that such quality neither could be found in small towns, like Firoozkooh, a small town in Tehran province nor even in small cities like Shahriar, a small city in Great Tehran Metropolitan. Nevertheless, the level of stress that a Tehranian adolescent might be imposed, just from being trapped in a heavy traffic jam, gradually could lead to some implicit anxiety and other psychological disorders like depression. On the other hand, having less cultural diversity, small towns will prevent children to mix up with friends with a variety of ideologies, religions and social classes, however in such circumstances children's identities, particularly those of adolescents, would form in a stronger manner. In fact, some research on z-generation youngsters, like Maryam et al work on Indian nationals, recently revealed that undergraduate students who were born or raised in a large city, are two times more likely than others, to embark on constructive dialogue with their classmates from different backgrounds and nationalities. To conclude, each decision has its advantageous and disadvantageous results for children, so parents should choose based on their constraints and priorities as well as the children's potential.