Some people believe that allowing children to make their own choices on everyday matters (such as food, clothes and entertainment) is likely to result in a society of individuals who only think about their own wishes. Other people believe that it is import for children to make decisions about matters that affect them. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Some people believe that allowing children to make their own decisions on everyday matters can result in a society of selfish people, while others are in contrast. They think it is important for them to make their own choices. In this essay, I will describe both views and draw a rational conclusion at the end. On one hand, letting kids do whatever they like can increase their self-confidence and have an effect on their behaviour to become better and more independent generations. As they are on their own with every little thing they can get to know the consequences of their actions. Accordingly, they learn from their experiences and use them in their future decisions and whenever they want to do something they will be more cautious. Thus, it is less possible for them to make any mistakes, and this benefits them. As an illustration, there are many camps in Iran that separate teenagers from their parents for an amount of time in order to become more successful. On the other hand, although, some can consider having no limitations for their offspring can cause them to be self-centred and selfish in a bad way. As they can get anything they want no matter what. Thus, as time goes by, they may think other people are not that important and only care about their needs and favourite stuff. For instance, we can see some rich children are getting spoiled as a result of their parent's behaviours which is, by providing whatever they want. Thus, sometimes not banning kids from certain things can harm their personalities. In conclusion, as I discussed both views, I consider, it is better for kids to have their own choices to grow up in a better way and be mature enough on every occasion.