Many people use written language in less formal and relaxed way. Does this development have advantages and disadvantages?

Nowadays, a lot of people use written phrases in an informal and more relaxed way. I think this development has not only disadvantages, but there are a lot of advantages too. I will explain my point of view in this essay. As a fact, the younger generation sometimes use written language all their life, but they don’t understand that they damage their language with that. However, our language is our history, and when the children speak only with written language, they forget about common phrases and words which their grandparents and before them used. Nevertheless, this type of communication has several advantages. First of all, people save time when they use that. Secondly, the person is used to written language and he feels comfortable using informal language. Thirdly, written language creates a branch of new words which are popular between young people. What is more, my elder brother likes playing computer games and one of the main tasks is to give information in time because the information can be useful for your victory. The player can save time to say these short phrases and words. To conclude, I think that it is normal to use written language in our daily life, but in this time people shouldn’t forget about the literary style of his language. The language is so brilliant, it is the way of our communication, and we should save them, to try to use written language in a less formal way.