Some people believe that technological tools such as body scanners and CCTV have significantly enhanced our safety and security, while others feel that they have resulted in a loss of privacy. Do the benefits of these items outweigh their disadvantages?

A growing number of people are of the view that there is a rise of modern inventions which are useful in providing social safety. However, there are still some who feel anxiety while their walk is caught by street cameras or it is a necessity to have a body examined at the airport through special machines. In my opinion, the upsides definitely outweigh the downsides and in this essay, I will set out to explain why. First of all, when humanity was lack of new tools, there was a growth in crime and terrorism around the whole world. For example, everyone remembers what happened on the 11th of September 2001 in the USA. Unfortunately, it seems that airport security was experiencing the absence of high-quality equipment to check passengers more precisely. Nowadays every airport, rail station or even underground station has improved scanners as well as a face-recognizing system, that help reduce fatal accidents caused by murderers or terrorists by almost 0%. Second, nowadays every country, even the poorest ones, is able to provide airports with safety tools due to an increase in the production of secure technologies, a high demand among clients and smart marketing strategies. For example, there are low prices on the simplest devices, which are also useful to offer citizens security. In other words, such gadgets become more and more affordable among the planet's population. On the other hand, some people suffer from different psychological diseases such as depression or stress. Being examined by a scanner or photographed by a camera might be a trigger for individuals suffering from mental problems. For example, sudden panic attacks might be caused by this way and a person will need a professional psychologist's help to deal with it. To conclude, although some of us feel discomfort with new secure gadgets, I believe their importance is the key to humanity's well-being as it is the base of a safe life. Personally, I suppose that companies are working out on the latest devices and soon it becomes possible to find criminals in a few minutes and it will make our lives easier.