Everyone should adopt a vegetarian diet because eating meat can cause serious health problems. Do you agree or disagree?

Various dietary preferences are becoming increasingly common. There is a constant debate regarding meat causing adverse effects on the body, advising people to embrace a vegetarian diet. I disagree with this statement and believe that eating meat in the right portions can actually cause health benefits as well as provide key nutritional benefits. To begin, consuming non-vegetarian food is a very important aspect of our healthy lifestyle and should be incorporated into our meals daily. It provides us with an abundance of nutrition and can even help cure certain diseases. For example, eating red meat such as beef or mutton provides us with the iron we need, proving beneficial for those with iron deficiency anaemia. As a result, it helps alleviate and cure our health problems. Secondly, meat provides specific vitamins and minerals that cannot be obtained from merely consuming vegetables. For instance, meat provides vitamin B3 and calcium which are not found in many plants. Hence, if not consumed in the right amounts can lead to deficiencies ultimately causing severe medical issues. Similarly, seafood provides essential amino acids that are vital for muscle building and brain health. To cite an example, salmon fish provides the highest amounts of omega-3 fatty acids that are crucial for brain development. Thus, eating salmon can help with improving memory and many mental processes. To conclude, even though vegetables supply us with numerous benefits, some key vitamins and minerals are still only obtained from meat. Furthermore, eating the right portion of animal flesh not only helps with our well-being by providing us with protein, but it can also help cure many diseases. Therefore, I disagree and feel that a well-balanced diet should be maintained.