The internet has made knowledge immediately available to people through computers and smart phones all around the world. Much of this knowledge is also free. Discuss the advantages and Disadvantages of this trend.

In this modern era, the internet makes it easier for the public to gain learning anytime and anywhere, as well as, most of the time, it allows nations to acquire free knowledge. On one side, if it comes with advantages, it also has some disadvantages, which I will discuss in the following paragraphs, with relevant examples. Firstly, the biggest advantage of the Internet is giving free-of-cost knowledge to students who are unable to commute every day to their schools, despite this, it is beneficial for pupils, who are unable to afford their academic expenses. For example, my cousin studies from home due to his sickness, and the Internet is a basic key for his everyday knowledge gathering. Moreover, people utilize the maps free of cost to navigate the routes for their traveling purposes, which saves them time. As a result, the benefits of free knowledge from smartphones are worth it for individuals. On the other side, some human beings misuse free information for their matters, such as hacking computers, breaching confidential data, and stealing passwords by streaming YouTube videos or reading blogs. For instance, 200 students breached data from the University of South Africa just by acquiring knowledge from online free courses. Consequently, the disadvantages of free pieces of information, cannot be neglected, they need to be addressed. To synopsize, I pen down saying that, without charge, learning helps you succeed in academic purposes and find the locations. Still, on the other side, the wrong use of free education can put other communities in problems, which need to be addressed.