Some people suggest that a country should try to produce all the food for its population and import as little food as possible. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, we are a global village, so we would like to import diverse food. However, some populaces suggest that a nation should attempt to plant plenty of nutriments for citizens and reduces importation. This essay agrees with this statement and will depict that freshness and economical effects are two reasons for it. To begin with, there are many advantages to inland agricultural diverse food. Firstly, vegetables planted in the domestic country are much fresher than any exported products. For instance, I brought guava several times. Most of the time, the guava was unripe, so the taste was not pleasant. Secondly, food can keep its freshness when the farmers delivered nourishments to markets immediately. For example, we can go directly to the blueberry farm to pick up the freshest fruit. Hence, all these positive effects are not brought from imported food, namely in fresh and well-tasty texture. Secondly, from the economical aspect, consumers can purchase cheaper products and farmers are able to earn a sufficient fortune. That is to say; any food is able to be massively produced, which is an efficient method to reduce costs so as to supply cheaper food to customers. To exemplify, when strawberries are in season and have a large amount of quantity, the price is relatively cheaper. In addition, farmers are inclined to earn wealth if all their products are consumed by the local crowd without wasting any plants. To cite an example, our government was involved in the pineapple promotion because the pineapple farmers did not desire to export their products overseas. As a result, they need to be supported by the local population. Consequently, maintaining abundant food for our people is an excellent way to offer the lowest price and let planters earn money. In conclusion, without importing provisions from other countries, the public is able to enjoy local food with freshness and affordable prices. Furthermore, Farmers are also able to make a living. Hence, I recommend that the official should encourage people to support local farmers.