Some people spend most of their lives living close to where they were born. What might the reason for this? What are the advantages and disadvantages?

A set of people devote a large part of their lives to spending in and around their born town due to various reasons described below. Nevertheless of the reasons, this has both negative and positive impacts on each individual and the nation as a whole as elaborated below. As I believe the most common reason to live in the places where people are born is the ownership of the properties such as houses and lands. Most of the residents get possession of the properties from their parents, so, if they want to move away from the places they were born they should buy properties and settle down. This process requires quite a lot of money, which most countrymen couldn't afford. In addition, the responsibility of looking after the parents and attachments that people have with their relatives also play major roles in not moving away from where the people originated. There are both advantages and disadvantages to sticking to the born place. On the one hand, living in the original home town improves social security. That is, there will be no risk to the children as they grow up in and around their own relatives and the aged population will also have a secure life with their own children. Likewise, both children and elderly people will benefit and this will give social satisfaction to middle-aged people. However, on the other,hand living in and around the born town will definitely increase the travelling costs as well as reduces the effective time that can be allocated to work and learning as most of the workplaces places and good schools are located in town areas, which are way from the brith places. This will negatively impact the economy of the country. That is why in the modern world most entrepreneurs encourage industrial villages consisting of all facilities such as schools, daycare centres and eldercare stations. To conclude, people tend to live nearby places to their hometowns as they have the ownership of properties inherited from their parents and this has both positive and negative impacts on the social and economical well-being of the country.