The most important aim of science should be to improve people's lives. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

There is a statement and doors that science should be employed to enhance people's lives as its most important duty I strongly disagree with it. This essay will illustrate why science's focus on other aspects is similarly mandatory. To begin with, maybe holding this view by humans in the past is the reason that nowadays we have been faced with environmental problems as a result of actions like war and greenhouse gas emissions. As the first home of people is the earth they are living in without a healthy environment even people's life maintenance can be challenging, let alone improvement. If individuals prioritize their welfare regardless of other effects of their practice on the globe. For example, however, it is easier for individuals to use fossil fuels, but it leads to global warming, which subsequently will affect their lives and even endanger humans and the environment. moreover, With the assistance of science, we can accelerate general awareness of societies, which not only is beneficial, but also it’s crucial for our progress. Social awareness can help to deter wars and also can help to reduce discriminations which consequently improve people's lives. for instance, if people force governments to stop wars subsequently more people have the opportunity to live in peace. Furthermore, equality among societies provides substructures for a reduction in crimes, which all are accounted As improvement in life. to sum up, I’m totally against using science with the aim of people's life improvement as its priority, regardless of the potential consequences that this self-centred approach may foster. I advocate for employing knowledge in different aspects equally, including social awareness, enhancement, and environmental practices that offer lasting improvement in human well-being.