Some people think that museums should be enjoyable places to entertain people, while others believe that the purpose of museums is to educate. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Whether or not the purpose of museums is to entertain or educate people is a topic of debate. The writer of this essay believes that despite museums increasing the number of visitors for entertainment, they should primarily be used to educate people about culture and history. It must be understood that one of the essential roles of museums is to enhance tourism in the country. To put it simply, when museums have a good appearance or organize many events such as exhibitions and galleries, they will attract numerous visitors who come to these places to take photos or immerse themselves in the collective atmosphere. As a result, museums play a vital role in society by contributing to the national revenue. However, some people believe that the purpose of museums is cultural education. In other words, thanks to the collection of tangible and intangible heritage, the younger generations can discover the development of their culture, leading to a broader understanding of their origins. Consequently, many significant cultural practices continue to thrive, offering immense sentimental value to humanity. In my opinion, museums can maintain history and transmit it to future generations. This is because many artifacts and documents provide insight into past societies and civilizations. Additionally, children will be fascinated by the extraordinary artifacts and their associated stories, so this approach can motivate the younger generations to discover history. For instance, in Vietnam, school trips consistently visit museums as a crucial destination to educate students about history. In conclusion, while some people think that attracting visitors for entertainment purposes is the main goal of museums, I believe that cultural and historical education are the crucial roles of museums.