Nowadays people waste a lot of food that was bought from shop and restaurant.Why do you think people waste food? what can be done to reduce the amount they throw away?

While some people around the world are having hard times to get foods, some other people seems easy to gain and also waste their foods that they bought from the store. In my point of view, it is a problem that needs to be solved by analizing its main reason. This essay will elaborate both reason and alternative solution for this issue. To begin, in developed countries, I think the abundance of food is real and common, because people in these countries can buy anything that they want in several near restaurants easily. Furthermore, the growth of economy makes people have more money to spend, especially in consumer expenditures which include food and drink expenses. Subsequently, some individuals tend to buy food more than their necessity and keep it for themselves in their refrigerator. However, in the next day, they usually prefer to eat some fresh food rather than eat the food that they stored in the refrigerator, therefore their yesterday food will become waste. Although it is their right to consume any dish, people should aware that wasting food is an unappropriate manner, especially when there are another human being that in hunger condition in many other places. Government should make a policy that every food-stores must remind their own customer to avoid overconsumption. The reminder can be conducted in the form of advertising, social campaign, or text on the billboards. To sum up, personally, I believe that waste food is mainly because customers' overconsumption, and it can be reduced if all of the stakeholder such as authorities, restaurants, food company, and citizens have awareness about the issue. So, people will only buy food according to their necessity in the future.