Some people think that the government should strictly control the supply of fresh water, as the resources are limited. While others think we can use as much as we want. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

Few audiences believe that there should be a restriction on freshwater supply by the higher authorities since the amount of fresh water is very minimal. Whilst, others have an opinion that since water is a natural resource, no one has the right to impose control over the usage of water and people can utilise it as much as needed. I would agree with the latter part that there should not be any restrictions on water utilization. I would like to explain the two opinions and would like to express my notion in the below essay. Firstly, one of the main reasons for a set of the public to think that governments should put a blockage on the quantity of water used by the nation is that the quantity of underground water is reducing day by day due to the increase in the population in the world. For instance, a recent report from the NDTV has alarmed us that groundwater should be preserved and every individual should purpose the water to the least they can benefit. However, On the other hand, some parts of society also opine that since water is a natural resource like air, it should not be preserved. Adding to it, a few reports revealed that a few businessmen are planning to make water into gold by controlling the usage of water by the public and the rich people will decide the need for water for the poorer sections of society. For example, a recent report shocked the public that the for packing a bottle of water will be approximately five rupees whereas, they are charging twenty rupees thereby showing to society that the water business is huge profits. Finally, I would like to conclude by saying that even though there might be a scarcity of rainwater, it should be left to the individual to decide his necessity for water. However, governments should encourage the community to value water as much as required for an individual.