As technology develops, more shopping and business is done through the internet while communication face to face becomes less frequent. Is this a positive or a negative development?

Over the years, there has been significant development in the field of technology. It is interwoven with human life.There are people who believe that in the era of technology, people do most of their transactions online while the importance of one on one meetings has been reduced. I opine that, this trend has more positive sides than negative. There are many advantages of online transactions. Firstly, It reduces human efforts and time. Nowadays, people are living in nuclear families, where everyone is working. In this hectic schedule, it would be difficult for humans to go to the malls and do shopping. With the help of the internet, everything is available (grocery, clothes, financial services..) at the fingertips. Moreover, there are more options available on an online website. For example, there are several applications from where one can buy clothes of all brands. In my country Myntra application is quite famous as it gives all the brands under one roof, which give people ample choices. In the world of technology, Industries are also inclined towards digitalisation. Earlier, employer sinvested enormous amounts in training and transportation for enrolling new employees. With the help of technology, companies can reduce their transportation cost as most of the meetings or training have been given on digital platforms only, which saves huge funds for organizations. In some exceptional conditions, employees can work from home without disturbing their personal commitments. However, there has been an immense increment in cybercrime over the years. Online transactions feed the data to the respective applications and that can be purchased by anyone from that application owner, this data is about the name, mobile number and bank details of the buyer. We all have been witnessing fraud on daily basis because of the availability of data. Overall, I believe that with enough due diligence one can reduce cybercrime. As this trend saves a lot of time and effort it has more positive sides.