These days people in some countries are living in a “throwaway” society which means people use things in a short time then throw them away. What do you think is the cause and what problem will it lead to?

In today's society, we have been living in a society where products are thrown away in a short term. Even if those products are still useable, individuals tend to buy another one to make them satisfied. In this writing, the reason why this has happened and what issues will they result in will be discussed. First, because of the method of mass production, it became easier to buy products reasonably. Therefore, there is no choice but to get them to make their life improved. In Japan, for instance, there are stores where most products are available for 100 yen and people may find it not difficult to buy things because all goods are not pricy. This can eventually lead to air pollution because of the massive use of plastic and the method of production. Second, most of those reasonable goods are easily breakable. It can be said that to make goods cheaply, their quality of them does not necessarily have to be durable. Therefore, people have to purchase again and again in the first place because of a lack of durability of items. Since most people do not care about the quality, each person's ways of thinking towards the value of items will be varied. To further elaborate, the value of luxury brands may be underestimated because many opt for less expensive choices. In conclusion, in spite of the potential that mass-produced items may be able to make our lives comfortable, those goods could be serious issues such as environmental pollution and luxury brands can be out of choice when seeing in the long run. I believe that each production process should be sustainable so that environmental problems can be softened the impact and we should be aware of what problems there are in making cheaper goods.