In many cities there is little control on the design and the construction of new homes and office building, people can build houses in their own style . What are the advantages and disadvantages of this situation

It is easily observed that in most cities, there are no specific regulations for designing houses, so many different kinds of buildings have been built. There are both benefits and drawbacks to this statement. This essay will discuss both sides below. To begin with, an important advantage accrues from this issue. First and foremost, by allowing citizens to build in their way, people pursue what they desire. This belongs to human rights as long as it harms no one. As a result, many different kinds of people implement their own ideas. Thus, houses of unique design can make an exotic and special atmosphere in the area. This could attract people from other areas as well as make a major contribution to the local economy. Considering the fact that income from tourism plays an essential role in the financial condition of cities, This is a considerable benefit. On the other hand, there are also disadvantages to this phenomenon. Firstly, the city loses its similarity. The whole city with a number of unique buildings in it could look distracting and messy. Furthermore, there might be technical factors that are missed when designing buildings of their own. For example, randomly built skyscrapers and apartments could afflict the amount of sunshine reaching residential areas nearby either by mistake or on purpose. In addition, in when an emergency, if the structure of a building is too complicated, a number of victims could occur. Hence, in order to prioritize the public's safety, it seems appropriate to regulate the design of buildings on a certain level. In conclusion, even though some drawbacks to this issue might affect society badly, I believe that an individual's freedom to have a house they pursue should be guaranteed.