Some people think students should study the science of food and how to prepare it. Others think that school time should be used in learning important subjects. Discuss both views and give your opinion? Give reasons for your answer, and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

In every, schools children are taught different subject materials according to the provided curriculum. Most people claim that students should study food science and how to make them, while opponents hold the view that the time given to students in schools should be acquired for other important subjects. I agree with both of the opinions and the following essay will elaborate on the reasons with examples. It is true according to the subject guide students have a separate period of time during school hours for studying science and that includes the physical, biological and chemical makeup of food. Therefore, children studying food of science from the starch until they learn how to prepare a dish is vital for their future because with this they get a better understanding of food processing and improve their knowledge about different food products. As an example, in Sri Lanka, children are studying science as a subject and it includes a thesis on food in which they are able to test different chemical reactions of food particles in science labs. Thus allowing students to learn this subject will help them to enhance their knowledge about the field of food processing and making them. In contrast, according to the education department of every country around the globe youngsters should learn different subjects assigned to them from schools. Hence, learning a major area of subject will enhance their knowledge and skills in every subject. Also, learning important subjects such as science, maths, geography, history and languages help children to get skilled for their future job market since today recruiters are recruiting candidates only who are all-rounded. As an example, in Sri Lankan schools, there are 12 subjects with electives that children should learn during the given amount of time in school. Therefore, children gaining the basic skills are knowledge in different study materials will allow them to know the world thoroughly. In conclusion, I believe that children learning food science and all the important subjects in schools will help them in their future.