The birth rate in most developed countries is predicted to begin to fall over the next 50 years. By 2030 it is estimated that over one third of the population in most develpoed countries will be aged 65 and over. What the effects will theses predictions have on developed countries if they prove true. What can be done now to deal with this situation?

There is no doubt that these days birth rates have significantly declined across the world, especially in developed countries such as, western community. The question is, what is driving this phenomenon to grow substantially in developed populations? In this essay, I am going to draw my own conclusion. In terms of the effects of this phenomenon, the shrinking and stagnant population means, a detrimental influence economically and environmentally. The main reason given to support this claim is, the fertility crisis which is related to bad choices of lifestyle. For instance; smoking, poor diet, and lack of exercise. Also, a huge amount of chemical material that is consumed in our daily life has direct harm to our fertility which is led to a decline in the desire to have a kid. In addition, a study conducted comprises that 40% of women around the world, particularly in developed communities,the developed communities depend on a contraception pill, obviously the population will be decreased over the next decades. Moreover, the dramatic shift that shows the birth rate has decreased enormously in the last few decades, means, a smaller workforce and fewer taxpayers. Consequently, smaller labourers lead to a decline in the level of production. As a result, production declines mean less money will be available to invest domestically in infrastructure, defence, healthcare and welfare. Therefore, bad impact on the agriculture sector so prices of food skyrocket. Last but not least, the proportion of the retired population will rise, so, massive pressure on healthcare industries, pensions, and lack of innovation and energy of young people lead to the collapse of the world and countries suffered. In conclusion, it is evident that the birth rate is increased over the years, so, the government must ensure steps are taken to prevent this phenomenon from deteriorating our future. Hence, the government should encourage parents to have children and enhance the young generation to exist and maintain the thriving of the future over the next decades.