Some people believe that we cannot learn anything from the past for our life today, while others believe that history is a valuable source of information to understand human's life. Discuss both views and give your opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Youngsters learn a lot from their ancestors which clearly shows that history plays a major role in the current life of an individual still, some people think that past days do not have any relation with the present life. I agree with the former statement. This essay will discuss both views and in the end, will give a valid conclusion. There are many things which we learn from past times. To commence with, many medical therapies have been experienced by our elders as they were experts in first aid and self-defence remedies. For example, my grandfather taught me whenever someone is trapped in a firehouse invariably takes the help of a wet blanket as it will not take fire. Furthermore, the majority of diet-related problems are arising in the present generation as they consume unhealthy food. Many wise people have learned to alter their dietary habits for the reason of the healthy bodies of their ancestors. For instance, in the past people do not suffer from diseases such as diabetes, hypertension and heart disease, but, now many people are suffering from these issues. In contrast, some populations think that the past has nothing to do with the current era. Firstly, there are many gymnasiums to keep the body healthy and fit so youngsters eat according to their choice and do exercise to burn extra calories. Secondly, present people save their precious time and spend it on useful activities. To illustrate this point in the past people did their house chores as there were no machines and remained healthy, however, in this contemporary time, people use different gadgets to manage household activities and save time to take part in a variety of useful sports. To sum up, although some people do not learn from the past. Nevertheless, in my opinion, there are many things which we learn from the past like health-related therapies, education and household chores besides this, a person always learns from his past mistakes to bring change in his present life.