Adults do less exercise these days. Some people think that showing sports events on the television such as the Olympics and international tournaments is the best way to encourage adults to do exercise. Others believe there are more effective ways to do so. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

In this cutting-edge technological era, most people do not have sufficient leisure time to perform exercises. It is a debatable topic where the masses on one side support encouraging the display of sports matches on TV to incite the public to do exercises and the other side suggests other methods for this purpose. Both ideas, along with conclusions at the end, would be captivated in the forthcoming paragraphs. On the one side, this era is enriched with technological advancements; therefore, most masses utilize their spare moments while watching the internet and television. Thus, the live telecasts of games at the international level would certainly the little greens to partake in such games to brighten their future, ultimately they would exercise during the play. In India, to cite an example, most folks love to live cricket matches on television, as a result, this activity stimulates the notion of games participation among youngsters. Hence, according to some surveys conducted by the newspapers, there has been a significant rise in the participation of teenagers, in different kinds of sports. On the other hand, the higher authorities should step forward to make the youth aware of the benefits of exertion. In order to quench this thirst, they should run exercise awareness campaigns in educational institutions, and public buildings to incite them to live healthy lifestyles. For instance, in India, municipal corporations in metropolitan areas and gram panchayats in countryside areas, so that a maximum number of people could enjoy high-standard living. In conclusion, although sports telecast on TV encourages the public a lot towards doing exertion effectively, the significance of other ways to improve a healthy lifestyle cannot be neglected. Thus, both individuals and the legislation should take expedient to foster the notion of performing more exercises in order to enhance the standard of living.