Some people believe that air travel should be restricted because it causes serious pollution and will use up the world’s resources. Do you agree or disagree?

It is said that the use of aeroplanes leads to severe pollution and ultimately, uses up the world's energy sources, and thus it oughts to restrict the use of aeroplanes. I entirely concur with this statement based on environmental matters that can be improved, and other public transportation can be encouraged. First and foremost, diminishing travel in the air can improve environmental issues, such as air pollution. It is true that excessive use of aeroplanes creates enormous corruption problems, like lower air quality. Multiple pieces of research illustrate that each flight produce over a million greenhouse gases, such as carbon dioxide, and methane, which reveals that air flights emit the most greenhouse gases. It is undoubted that declining air travel can improve atmosphere quality as fewer gases are produced. Likewise, to ensure the security of a flight, the pilot tends to request extra fuel in case of emergency, however extra fuel will be thrown after the trip to the sea. The water will then be polluted and might hinder marine life eventually. On a whole, decreasing the use of air transport can definitely mitigate the severe deterioration troubles. Furthermore, it creates a push force in the usage of other transportation, like trains. As we all know, the majority go to different places by aeroplane, whereas other transports, like trains, and buses are the minority. Research conducted by the University of Cambridge demonstrates that over 90% of individuals prefer taking aeroplanes rather than other transports due to their convenience. It is clear that restricting the adoption by issuing laws can lower the incentive of taking aeroplanes. People will then search for substitutes, like taking trains to other countries. It is, therefore, the adoption of other modes of transportation that will soar spectacularly. Thereby, this measure can boost the use of other transport. In a nutshell, I strongly believe that restriction is effective, as environmental problems can then be eliminated and encourage the use of other travel methods.