E-mail has had a huge impact on professional and social communication, but this impact has been negative as well as positive. Do the disadvantages of using e-mail outweigh the advantages?

There is no doubt that e-mails have become an essential part of the conversation. Many people are highly dependent on it in the corporate world. However, some folks think when it comes to social connection, e-mail loses a personal touch. Even though I don't agree with the latter statement, this essay is going to discuss both its merits and demerits of it. Firstly, many companies are highly dependent on emails for day-to-day communication and for keeping a systematic record of work. So each and every detail is emailed to ensure that there is accountability and efficiency. For an instance, emailing an EOD report to the concerned manager is always a good way to record your progress. Moreover, e-mails are a great way to stay in touch with people socially. So, if you have a formal bond with someone and you are not comfortable sharing your number, communicating via e-mail is your best bet. For example, communicating via e-mail can help a person in building a network whether it's professional or personal. Additionally, even though email marketing is on the rise and has many benefits, many people think it's a breach of privacy. So when you are logged in and you go to browse on the internet. Websites take your personal information like your e-mail id, and contact details and then further use it as their consumer pool. This gets annoying for a lot of people. To illustrate, there are so many brands that rely on email marketing. Fashion brands like Zara and H&M always e-mail coupon codes and, sale deals. To conclude, there are both sides to using e-mails for communication purposes. But I feel, the benefits outweigh the drawbacks because emails have now become a mandatory part of any organisation. So even if the public doesn't use it to build personal contacts there is no way to avoid them in the business world.