some people think that arts subjects such as Drama and Music are an important part of a school education. Others, however, think that they are a waste of time and resources. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Nowadays, people argue about education issues especially the necessary subjects in a school. Some people think that arts subjects such as Drama and Music are important. However, others believe these subjects may be reduced from the course because of wasting time and resources. They think the time and resources should be used for other things better. This essay will discuss both views. There are many convincing reasons why arts are essential. Firstly, balancing creative and logical thinking can develop student’s learning effectively. For example, in Physics, learners must imagine problems by the pictures and draw something to understand them. Then, select the appropriate equation to solve them. If you had creative skills in arts, you would clarify problems more easily. Secondly, sketching, dancing, or singing are the best ways to relieve stress. Certainly, strain affects brain function directly and may contribute to emotional illnesses such as insomnia, depression, or anxiety disorder. To manage it, relaxing subjects are the key points. To illustrate, most children feel comfortable during the Music period because the analytic brain side rests and releases chemical hormones that humans feel better. On the other hand, there are good arguments for decreasing them. Firstly, they need to have expensive budgets to purchase instruments. So, it would be better if we could recede money for them and invested the time and resources to other education like learning media, school supplies or quality teachers. Next, all students can have relieving activities when they come back home. Hence, non-stress subjects may be elective rather than compulsory in the course. Moreover, students can have more free time to review the lesson or prepare themselves to entrance the university. To summarize, how we can answer the question depends on trading off between working together on imaginative and theoretical thinking, relaxation, budgets, and individual activities. Personally, I believe balancing thinking is the first step to understand everything and so imaginative subjects are one of the elements in it.