Many People believe that the increased presence of violence in film and Television these days is responsible for the rising incidents of violent crime among youths in society. They argue that government have a duty to control the media so as to reduce this phenomenon. Do you agree with this argument?

Nowadays, television and movie production play a major role in affecting people ’s decisions. A large number of people think that violent films and news affect the number of incidents among young people. They believe that government need to have a new rule and have a duty to control the media. Personally, I completely agree that the government should pay more attention to movies. Firstly, the actors and actresses working in the film and television industries also have a major role. In addition, we living in an era when many people idolized the main character. Secondly, filmmakers prefer to shoot movies about crime and violent acts, because this idea of the film may be more popular than other genres. In my opinion, if a teen watches a violent movie, he may think that these actions are normal in society. Moreover, this can become a psychological trauma for him. For example, my classmate watched a horror movie about murders when he was a child and he believed that hurting yourself is a normal thing. Furthermore, as far as I know, Netflix has a series called “you” and this series is about harassment and murder. However, a large number of young people agree and support the main hero because of his handsome face and speeches. Government and filmmakers should do something to solve these problems. I guess that every cinema has these age warnings in the films, moreover, age control. Government should do more to save people from physically hard content. Nevertheless, it cannot stop people to watch these films on the internet or in the dark sides. Additionally, violent and murder scenes should be banned and the audience should pay more attention to warming. In conclusion, films and television programs are noticeable to society. I absolutely agree that the audience and government should do more to save young society.