How can we persuade people to make healthy lifestyle choices like not smoking, exercising, and maintaining a healthy BMI?

How can we prove to society that smoking or not exercising and having an unhealthy BMI is harmful to them to follow the healthy way in their life? The problem of unhealthy existence is caused by some reasons like not having enough time for making healthy food which can result in heart attack, diabetes or early death. The possible solutions to this problem will be discussed in the following paragraphs. Persuading people to make a healthy lifestyle can be a hard challenge for the government or anyone who tries to do it. The first possible solution is advice like in the old time when our father, mother or our grandfather advised us to do or not do something. In this age, governments or companies can easily make some advertisements to give us some advise and play on the Internet. It can be a good effort to start and many people are attracted to making a healthy lifestyle. Excellent advertising by using expert producers performs a key role in attracting social members. Another solution to address this issue is to inform men of the consequences of not having a healthy way in their life. For example, my grandfather had a heart attack because he smoked. His doctor had said "Stop smoking or you will be dead next year” but he paid no attention to his doctor`s advice. Anyway, most of the time people do something harmful because they do not have knowledge but if we inform them, this information can serve as a barrier to them not repeating the harmful things. In conclusion, these were some of the many ways in which we can persuade society to choose a healthy lifestyle and not try to have harmful behaviour like smoking, eating fast food too much and being overweight.