Some people say that the only reason for learning a foreign language is in order to travel to or work in a foregin country. Others say that these are not the only reasons why someone should learn a foreign language. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion

Many citizens believe that there is only a motive to study a different language, which is related to jobs or trips, while others argue that there are much more motives to decide to study another language that is not your mother’s. This essay will attempt to explain why I completely agree with the part of the population who support a variety of causes for why you could support this statement. On the one hand, it is well known that there are many jobs in which communication skills or managing another dialect are not necessary. Despite the fact that there is always an advantage to knowing more languages, there are many jobs where there is no need to communicate with foreign people, such as in a warehouse, on a farm, in a furniture shop or as a cleaner where you usually work with local people that speak your same dialect. On the other hand, there is a widespread belief that the more knowledge you have, the less ignorant you are and this is due to the reason that you may become an open-minded person who knows about the diversity of the world and who is able to read English books such as Shakespeare or J.K Rowling, to listen a diversity of music or even watching original versions of the best films and this is a really good advantage in order to be a wise person. To conclude, it is true that it is not necessary to manage another dialect and it will depend on which job you have but it is absolutely recommended if you want to get access to more information that exists only available in the original version.