Nowadays, a growing number of people with health problems are trying alternative medicines and treatments instead of visiting their usual doctor. Do you think this is a positive or a negative development?

These days, more and more people that are suffering from some health conditions, look for alternative ways of treatments instead of going to the specialists. In my opinion, such an approach can have many negative effects. Firstly, by choosing something new or medically unchecked, you are putting at risk your health. You never know if a way that you heard from someone or found online is legit and harmless. When choosing a certificate doctor you have assurance that they know what they are doing and also, they are obligated to swear that they will do everything to help their patients, when they are becoming medics. For instance, there have been some cases, where people trying alternative treatments, actually made their condition worse instead of helping themselves. Secondly, with a drastic increase in popularity in anything, there always appear people who only want to make profit and do not care about others well-being. Digging more into that topic, many law-breakers would sell fake products or tell wrong methods just to have any kind of profit for themselves. Additionally, supporters of alternative ways of treatments are often older people, who are more vulnerable to get tricked and cheated on by those unmoral ones. For example, they could start making phone calls to them and asking for money in exchange for some amazing product that in reality does not work. In conclusion, alternative methods as they may seem so brilliant are rarely better than conventional ones, but also they carry a lot more risk in themselves.